Skip to Main Content

Work/Life Balance

Members (2017-2018)

Beth Wells – Chair
Office of the Provost
bwell@umbc.edu

Allison Jones
Division of Professional Studies
ajones9@umbc.edu

Ashley Waters
Shady Grove
awaters@umbc.edu

Dave Lucadamo
Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology
lucadamo@umbc.edu

Jessica Lambert
Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation
jess813@umbc.edu

Mark Cather
DoIT
markc@umbc.edu

Marlayna Demond
Office of Institutional Advancement
mdemond1@umbc.edu

Natalie Brianas
Office of Institutional Advancement
nbrianas@umbc.edu

Ki So
The Hilltop Institute
kheld@umbc.edu

Sarah L Hansen
Office of Institutional Advancement
sarah54@umbc.edu


The purpose of the ad-hoc committee on Work-Life Balance (WLB) is to explore fully the ways in which the PSS can collaborate with other UMBC stakeholders to understand the WLB needs of professional staff, and to identify and implement solutions at all levels of the institution that enhance and support opportunities for work-life balance for UMBC professional staff.

Resources

Alternative Work Arrangements for Work Life Balance

Alternative Work Arrangement FAQs

Alternative Work Arrangement Examples