Skip to Main Content

Work/Life Balance

The purpose of the proposed ad-hoc committee on Work-Life Balance (WLB) is to explore fully the ways in which the PSS can collaborate with other UMBC stakeholders to understand the WLB needs of professional staff, and to identify and implement solutions at all levels of the institution that enhance and support opportunities for work-life balance for UMBC professional staff.

 

Members (2016-2017)

Beth Wells (Office of the Provost) – Chair
bwells@umbc.edu

Allison Jones  (Division of Professional Studies)
ajones9@umbc.edu

Ashley Waters (Shady Grove)
awaters@umbc.edu

Dave Lucadamo (Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology)
lucadamo@umbc.edu

Jessica Lambert (Undergraduate Admissions and Orientation)
jess813@umbc.edu

Mark Cather (DoIT)
markc@umbc.edu

Marlayna Demond (Office of Institutional Advancement)
mdemond1@umbc.edu

Natalie Brianas (Office of Institutional Advancement)
nbrianas@umbc.edu

Renee Angelo (Shriver Center-Choice)
Rangelo@umbc.edu

Sarah L Hansen (Office of Institutional Advancement)
sarah54@umbc.edu

Susan Hindle (Career Center)
shindle@umbc.edu