Skip to Main Content


Members (2017-2018)

Laila Shishineh – Chair
Office of the Undergraduate Education

Jodi Kelber-Kaye
Honors College

Christine Jenkins
Undergraduate Admissions

Hannah Schmitz
Shriver Center

PSS Mentoring Committee

The Professional Staff Senate (PSS) Mentoring Program is set up to provide an opportunity for seasoned staff to share their knowledge, resources, expertise, experience, values and skills with other staff members across campus. Mentors will be a friendly resource to mentees, providing them with coaching, insight and encouragement.

The overall goals are to increase staff morale, create avenues to develop new relationships and build a stronger, more cohesive community at UMBC. The program will be open to a maximum of 20 mentors and 20 mentees annually.


Mentoring Pairs (2016–2017)

Mentor Department Mentee Department
Caroline Bodnar Career Center Elizabeth Davis Admissions & Orientation
Diane Crump-Fogle Career Center Amy Steinly-Marks Financial Services
Joel DeWyer Commons Andrew Gribben Admissions & Orientation
Damian Doyle DoIT Josh Michael Sherman Scholars
Delana Gregg LRC Tina Carter-Brown

Catalina Dansberger Duque

Financial Services


Jessica Hammond-Graf Athletics Ashley Luster CoEIT/OUE
Karen Mattingly CoEIT Rebecca Dongarra CNMS
Charles Myers Visual Arts Jacqueline Krikorian Education
Jill Randles OUE Romy Hubler Student Life
Autumn Reed Provost’s Office Victoria Skinner LRC
Greg Saba Student Business Services Pat Toliver Registrar’s Office
Laila Shishineh OUE Danyelle Ireland CWIT
Jacki Stone Student Affairs Leanna Powell

Jennifer Sandler


Financial Aid

Jack Suess DoIT Doha Chibani Counseling Center
Ashley Waters Shady Grove Megan Hanks OIA
Beth Wells Provost’s Office Natalie Brianas

Beth Rudoy


Career Center