Skip to Main Content

Work/Life Balance

Members (2019 – 2020)

Ray Soellner – Co-Chair
Division of Information Technology
rays1@umbc.edu

Beth Wells – Co-Chair
Office of the Provost
bwells@umbc.edu

Mark Cather
Division of Information Technology
markc@umbc.edu

Ciera Clay Valian
Registrar’s Office
ciera1@umbc.edu

Marlayna Demond
Office of Institutional Advancement
mdemond1@umbc.edu

Sarah Hansen
Office of Institutional Advancement
sarah54@umbc.edu

Justine Johnson 
Meyerhoff Graduate Program
j.johnson@umbc.edu

Allison Jones
Division of Professional Studies
ajones9@umbc.edu

Dave Lucadamo
Earth & Space Research Administration (ERSA)
lucadamo@umbc.edu

Hannah Schmitz 
Shriver Center
hannahs@umbc.edu

Layla Thompson-Koch
Office of Institutional Advancement
layla@umbc.edu

 


The purpose of the ad-hoc committee on Work-Life Balance (WLB) is to explore fully the ways in which the PSS can collaborate with other UMBC stakeholders to understand the WLB needs of professional staff, and to identify and implement solutions at all levels of the institution that enhance and support opportunities for work-life balance for UMBC professional staff.

Resources

Alternative Work Arrangements for Work Life Balance

Alternative Work Arrangement FAQs

Alternative Work Arrangement Examples

Work Life Balance Consultants